The Oklahoma Quarter Horse Youth Association is committed to developing youth horsemanship through breeding, raising and exhibition of the American Quarter Horse through participation in community leadership, sportsmanship and scholarship activities for the core purpose of protecting and promoting the American Quarter Horse.


2017 OQHYA Calendar




Cheyenne Walter

1st Vice President

Sawyer Seago

2nd Vice President

Sierra Walter


Haylin Garrison


Calyn Halvorson


Madison Parduhn


Claire Allen

Board of Directors

Coralee Castle

Mimi Cate Copeland

Tatum Keller

June Roberson

JoJo Roberson

Isabella Sneed

Karlie Tucker

Talon Tucker

Annie Vanderveer

Elizabeth Wright



 OQHYA By-Laws & Constitution  (updated October 2016)


 2017 OQHYA State Championship Rules (updated January 2017)


OQHYA Youth World Team Rules



   OQHYA Lottery Rules


Other Helpful Links

 2017 State Standings – Final

 OQHYA Youth World Letter of Intent – Updated March 27

2017 OQHYA Attendance & Fundraising Points (updated May 2017)

OQHYA Officer / Director Application 


Stay up to date with social media messaging on:


Member Note:  For year end prizes if you are winning more than one level, you are only eligible to win one buckle within the same class.  Example:  If you are leading the  Western Pleasure Level 3 you would not be eligible to win the  Western Pleasure Level 2.  The buckle would go to the next in line in.



OQHYA announces the 2016 Jerry Wells Memorial Scholarship Futurity winner to be:


Ann Elizabeth Tebow
Piedmont, OK

Oklahoma Quarter Horse Association

5506 N Rockwell Avenue – Bethany, OK 73008
Tel: 405.440.0694 | Fax: 405.440.0649

9:00AM – 12:00PM/1:00PM – 5:00PM